The bistro

The Bistro is the heart of our establishment. In addition to the actual bistro the building houses the hostel's reception and the microbrewery's brewhouse. Along with the bar, 13 tables offer space for 48 people to eat and drink. 2 sofas and a chimney-place make for some added cosiness. If the weather is good, our large terrace with seating for around 120, a stand-up bar and a petanque court tempt you to stay for longer.

Our philosophy

Our motto is: "keep it simple"! That is why our bistro operates a policy of self-service at the bar. You won't normally find any place mats or rows upon rows of cutlery and glasses! Cosiness and a feeling of well-being are the most important.

We try, as far as possible, to use organic and/or local suppliers and producers. However, it isn't always possible to stick to something you would really like to do, since the price of our products shouldn't be phenomenal.

Le bistro

Le bistro est le cœur de notre établissement. Outre le bistro proprement dit, il abrite également la réception de l’auberge et la salle de brassage de la brasserie du restaurant. Outre le bar, 13 tables offrent des places assises pour 48 convives. 2 canapés et une cheminée confèrent à l’ensemble une touche supplémentaire de confort douillet. Par beau temps, notre grande terrasse et ses 120 places assises, un bar de bistro et un terrain de pétanque invitent à passer un moment de détente.

Notre philosophie

Rester simple – telle est notre devise. Ce qui explique qu’au bistro, on commande soi-même au bar, et que les repas soient servis sans décorum, à la mode « brasserie » (ni nappes blanches ni argenterie…). Confort et bien-être sont la chose la plus importante .

L’avenir de la planète nous tenant à cœur, nous recourons autant que possible à des fournisseurs locaux et à des producteurs écologiques – mais avec mesure, pour pouvoir maintenir des prix raisonnables.