The bistro

The Bistro is the heart of our establishment. In addition to the actual bistro the building houses the hostel's reception and the microbrewery's brewhouse. Along with the bar, 13 tables offer space for 48 people to eat and drink. 2 sofas and a chimney-place make for some added cosiness. If the weather is good, our large terrace with seating for around 120, a stand-up bar and a petanque court tempt you to stay for longer.

Our philosophy

Our motto is: "keep it simple"! That is why our bistro operates a policy of self-service at the bar. You won't normally find any place mats or rows upon rows of cutlery and glasses! Cosiness and a feeling of well-being are the most important.

We try, as far as possible, to use organic and/or local suppliers and producers. However, it isn't always possible to stick to something you would really like to do, since the price of our products shouldn't be phenomenal.

Das Bistro

Das Bistro ist das Herzstück unseres Betriebes. Es beherbergt neben dem effektiven Bistro auch die Reception des Hostels und das Sudhaus der Gasthausbrauerei. Neben der Bar bieten 13 Tische Platz für 48 Personen zum Essen und Trinken. 2 Sofas und ein Kamin vermitteln zusätzliche Gemütlichkeit. Bei schönem Wetter laden unsere grosse Terrasse mit rund 120 Sitzplätzen, eine Stehbar und eine Petanque-Bahn zum verweilen ein.

Unsere Philosophie

Unser Motto heisst: "keep it simple"! Deshalb ist bei uns im Bistro Bedienung an der Bar. Es gibt keine Tischsets und auch keine 7 Reihen mit Besteck und Gläser! Gemütlichkeit und Wohlbefinden sind das Wichtigste.

Wir versuchen möglichst ökologische und/oder lokale Lieferanten und Produzenten zu berücksichtigen. Wir können das allerdings nicht immer so einhalten wie wir das selber gerne möchten, denn auch der Preis unserer Produkte sollte nicht ins Unermessliche steigen.